Pasta Alla Norma

I got this recipe from Vegetarian Times. Because I’m a sicko, I removed the eggplant and added the sausage. Woo haa haa!

 

2 tbsp olive oil

box of rigatoni

3 cloves of garlic – minced

1 small yellow onion – diced

package of grape tomatoes – sliced in half

small package of feta – use half

bunch of basil – chopped

sausage – mmmmmmm

Heat up a pot with water and add in 1 tbsp of the olive oil.

Dice sausage, add onions and garlic.

Add in half of the cut up tomoatoes and cook through so they get soft. Drain pasta and place back in pot. Add in remaining tbsp of olive oil and stir. Pour in the sausage mix. Did I mention I love a good action shot?

Then add the rest of the tomatoes and the chopped up basil.

Cheese please!

Give it a nice stir and let ingredients warm.

Enjoy as a vegetarian or a carnivore.

Leave a comment