Cake In The Morning

I know and I don’t want to hear it. Sometimes you get busy and tired, but I had to come back from my unintended vow of silence and celebrate my sweetie’s birthday. Baby girl is 12 now so I had to do what I always do, and make it special. Do you know a better way of doing that then having cake for breakfast??? Oh yeah!

044

1 1/2 cups flour

2/3 cup yellow cake mix

1 tbsp sugar

3/4 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla

1 1/2 cups milk

Sprinkles

Mix the dry stuff.

046

Then add the wet stuff.

047

Toss in the sprinkles.

050

Place on the griddle, cook and flip, and this is what you’ll get.

059

Unless you have a hungry hungry daddy in the house, then you might not get any if you decide to sleep in until noon on your birthday!

061

I know this is a really hard recipe huh. I hope I didn’t confuse you with all my rambling. Cake for breakfast, I’d say it was a success.

http://dinnersdishesanddesserts.com/birthday-cake-pancakes/

Leave a Reply

