Going Nuts

I know it’s not very Doctor Oz of me, but I had to do this. Sheer curiosity really.

1/2 cup each of 2 kinds of nuts

1/2 cup sugar – yeah I used the white shit, sue me

To make up for my little outburst, please enjoy this pretty flower.

Over medium heat, pour the nuts into a skillet.

Stir in the sugar. Looks like it’s snowing.

Combine well.

Cook for 10 minutes, then transfer to a baking sheet. Heat oven to 250 degrees.

Bake for 30 minutes, stirring every ten. While your nuts cool down, prepare a salad.

Serving sugary nuts over a salad will reduce the guilt. Dig in!

Leave a Reply

