Hoisin Steak N Eggs

I normally don’t make beef because I overcook it. That’s usually something I leave to my man. But I wanted to make him a nice and manly breakfast so I gave it a shot.

1 tbsp sesame seeds

2 tsp olive oil

10 oz skirt steak

salt n pepa

1/4 cup hoisin sauce

3 tbsp soy sauce

2 tsp Sriracha

2 tsp butter

4 eggs

1/4 cup chopped cilantro and green onion

Place sesame seeds in a small skillet and toast over medium high heat for a few minutes. Remove from heat.

Mix hoisin and soy.

Add Sriracha. Red heavenly delishusness. Mix well.

Massage the steak with salt and pepper.

Throw olive oil in a hot pan and sear steak for 3 minutes.

Flip and pour in glaze. After three minutes, flip again. Cook for one more minute and set aside on a plate.

Heat another skillet. Add butter. Once melted, crack open the eggs.

Add eggs to plate and garnish with cilantro, onions and sesame seeds.

I still think I overcooked it, but Dom ate it anyway 🙂 Love that guy!

From Global Kitchen by Jeffrey Saad

One thought on “Hoisin Steak N Eggs

Leave a Reply

