Eat Clean Oats

I do believe breakfast is my favorite meal of the day and that means I have found another wonder for the mornings. Plus this is full of ingredients that have plenty of nutritional benefits for a hot bod.

1/2 cup old fashioned oats

1 cup water or milk

1/4 cup pure pumpkin

2 tbsp cottage cheese

1/4 tsp baking powder

dash of salt

1/4 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp vanilla

1/8 tsp allspice

This is enough to make one serving. Mix all ingredients in a bowl.

Stir it up and pour into a baking dish.

While making this it almost reminded me of pumpkin pie. So I sprinkled with a little nutmeg. Now by all means if you need something like this sweet, add a little sugar. I sprinkled on a some stevia.

Now we are already to get it cookin’. Bake @ 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

Ok not pumpkin pie but a great alternative for a healthy breakfast.

I reccomend the milk instead of the water if you want a more creamy breakfast. I even tried with almond milk and was delish!

http://www.oxygenmag.com/Fat-Loss/Articles/Baked-Pumpkin-Spice-Oatmeal.aspx

Leave a Reply

