Lasagna Wontons

Bee had a party and of course all her little friends requested something in a wonton. I should let you know I’m a wee bit famous at the lunch table for my wontons. So we combined her two favorite things, lasagna and wontons. This should make me the coolest mom.

24 wonton wrappers

1 1/2 cups ricotta cheese

1 cup spaghetti sauce

1 cup mozzarella cheese

1/4 cup parmesan cheese

sausage or bratwurst – sliced (use if you want)

basil

So the original recipe we used said to layer them like an actual lasagna. I personally think each one needs two wrappers in the bottom to sufficiently hold the ingredients. If you don’t use two they will be limp once cooked. Mine will be this way because I followed instructions.

Mix cheeses and basil in a bowl. Save 1/4 cup of the mozzarella for topping.

Pour in the sauce and mix really good.

Add meat if using and them scoop in the lasagna mix.

Top with reserved cheese. Bake @ 350 degrees for 10 minutes.

See what happens if you only use one wonton ….. I hope you take my advice about using two!

Oh well, I know a few people who aren’t complaining …..

Gone in less than three minutes and this was just the appetizer!

http://www.pepper.ph/an-little-known-way-to-devour-lasagna-in-just-one-bite/

Leave a Reply

