Who’s Been Eating My Gouda???

One fine spring day, I decided to be nice and let my dogs come for a ride. I was only heading to my favorite grocery store 20 minutes away, and knew it would be a nice ride for them. After shopping I got this idea to go to the frozen yogurt shop to get some fro-yo for my morning smoothie. I was gone for 2.5 minutes. Fast forward to me, at home, unpacking the groceries. What do I find? This!!!

Oh heck no! Not my gouda. Those B words! So I sent them both to time-out and proceeded with dinner. First on the to do list, slice off the ravaged corner of gouda. Bee asked for grilled cheese and tomato soup for dinner. Since I don’t do thin soup, I purchased it already made. Sometimes you have to pick what is more important. Today, my main focus is grilled cheese.

Pour soup into a pan and warm up on low.

Butter some wheat bread, place on a frying pan over medium heat. Pile on the sliced gouda. Add spianch if you dare.

Brown on both sides. Ooh nice n crispy.

Garnish soup with basil and enjoy every last bit of this cheesy utopia.

Doesn’t everyone love a good grilled cheese?

One thought on “Who’s Been Eating My Gouda???

  1. LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This one took the cake!!!!!!!!!!!! Guess the pups LOVE your GOUDA as much as YOU DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ROTFL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

