My Kind Of Taco Night

I love tacos but I gotta make them fancy, no regular taco will do. First, let’s make the marinade for the steak.

1 pound thin steak

salt-n-pepa

1/4 cup olive oil

1/4 cup cilantro

2 cloves garlic

1 tbsp rice wine vinegar

juice of 1 small orange

juice of 1 lime

Combine everything but the steak and salt-n-pepa in a food processor. Blend well.

\

Gently rub down your steak with a salt-n-pepa bath. More pepa, less salt mmmmkay!

Place steak in a baggy, pour in marinade. I love what cilantro does to a sauce.

Place in refrigerator for at least 30 minutes.

While the steak bathes, let me show you my super secret recipe for smooth guac. Avocado, mascarpone and lil olive oil.

You ain’t ever had it this good. Process of course, add more olive oil if a thinner consistency is preferred. Grill the steaks. Mmmmm.

Now, for the presentation of a lifetime. Behold, my kind of taco night. We got steak, tortillas, cilantro, limes, DeeVee’s salsa, tomatoes, cabbage, limes and my special guac.  

Now if you have braces, here is what your taco night looks like.

Everyone else, eat it like this.

Enjoy taco night people!

http://www.tinyurbankitchen.com/2012/02/grilled-skirt-steak-tacos.html

One thought on “My Kind Of Taco Night

  1. Dese are some YUMMY YUMMY-in my TUMMY- lookin’ TACOS!!!!!!!! hhhhmmmm new twist ‘ey!!!

Leave a Reply

