Curried Mango Pork Chops

Alright, let’s be real. When I first saw this recipe I  thought it sounded good. But when someone, who will remain anonymous saw the ingredients, he stepped in to rescue the pork chops.

4 pork chops

1 tsp curry powder

1 tsp Lawry’s

1/3 cup broth

1 tbsp cornstarch

4 green onions

some basil

1/4 cup raisins

mango and shredded coconut for serving

I’ll admit, these do sound a little weird. But I’m always willing to try new things. I decided to make the sauce on the side. So while the pork chops were removed from the kitchen to the BBQ, I proceeded with said original plan.

Mix broth and cornstarch in a pan over medium heat.

Once boiling, add green onions and raisins.

Since you could be bored while the chops are grilling and the sauce is thickening, play with your company. In my case, it was the pups. I already sliced up the mango so I decided to let them lick the skin.

I know, I’m easily entertained. But guess what, the chops are done.

Plate your chop and add some sauce. Top with mango and coconut. Serve with some rice or something.

I ate dinner like this on my own, but I really liked it and you might too.

Recipe from Spark People.

Leave a Reply

