Mojitos Con Mi Amor

While perusing the Asian Market over on Federal, I came across a huge bunch of mint leaves for the low price of 99 cents. Did I need mint? No. Did I now have to have this mint? Yes. I mean, look at this bunch? See my basil too? My infatuation with basil is a whole other post.

And this is how we decided it was now going to be mojito night.

First, rip apart some mint leaves and place them in a cup. Add ice.

Pour 2 oz rum, I used coconut because it sounded yummy, into a small bowl. Add in 1 tbsp sugar and juice of half a lime. Stir well to mix all the ingredients.

Pour into your prepared glass.

Now finish with club soda, enough to fill the cup.

Garnish with some lime and more mint leaves. I also happened to find lime leaves today so that has made an appearance in my drink as well. Look how shiny it is. Seriously smells like lime, not that I expect it to smell like anything else.

If you happen to be feeling frisky, add a splash of pomegranate juice.

Whatever the case me be, enjoy with someone you love. Or at least someone you like.

Leave a Reply

