New Grub: Papaya

I love finding new and exciting foods. I’ve heard of papaya. I’ve also eaten it from a can. But I have never cut open a fresh one and dug in. That ends today. Behold, papaya.

I know, looks funny. Let’s cut ‘er open.

Uh, is that caviar in my fruit? Scrape out the seeds and the light colored pulp. Cut out the pink part, kind of like you would a canteloupe.

Now cut smaller. You know bite size. Even small enough to sip from a straw would do.

This papaya needs a side kick. How about some grapes since I seem to have those on tap.

Serve cold. You know you wanna.

Leave a Reply

