Zucchini Rolls

Just know, I will try anything once. Yours truly has previously consumed Rocky Mountain oysters. If you don’t know what that is, you better ask someone. Well, someone else. Moving along, today it’s zucchini rolls.

2 zucchinis

olive oil

1/2 cup goat cheese or I used spreadable cheese

2 tbsp chopped olives

1/4 fresh rosemary sprig, chopped

salt n pepa

Mix cheese, rosemary, olives, salt n pepa. If needed, melt the cheese a little. Stir.

Slice the zucchini as thin as you can. I’m sure this is where one of those mandolin slicer thingamajigs would come in handy. Due to my most certain ability to cut myself, I did not dare attempt to slice smaller than I did.. Rub some olive oil on the slices. Time to plug in the panini. Check out that sizzle. This sounded like those fajita plates you get at the restaurants. Now I want a fajita.

Mmmm, warm zucchini. I think grill marks make everything look better.

Spread on the cheese mix.

Roll up and secure with a toothpick.

I enjoyed them. Looking back, I should have made Bee eat one. Zucchini is her arch nemesis of veg. I’m not that mean, but now I’ve got a recipe for the next time someone is a bad girl. Woo haa haa.

http://tlt-thelittlethings.com/2012/03/13/zucchini-rolls-with-goat-cheese/

2 thoughts on “Zucchini Rolls

Leave a Reply

