Oh My, Pad Thai

If there is one type of food I love the most, it’s Pad Thai. I will never make it as good as Pei Wei, but I hope this comes close. This will also be a serious post. There is nothing I take more seriously than Pad Thai. I actually judge Asian cuisine restaurants by their Pad Thai.

Box of rice noodles

1 orange pepper

handful of snow peas

1 cup of bean sprouts

4 chicken breasts, cooked

3 garlic cloves minced

2 eggs

few pieces chopped fresh basil

pad thai sauce

crushed red pepper to taste

Cook noodles according to package directions.  Heat a wok on medium heat. Add a TBSP of oil and toss in eggs.

Cook for a minute to scramble, then toss in the bell pepper and peas. Saute for a few minutes. Shred chicken and throw in too.

Heat to get warm. Throw in bean sprouts.

Add cooked noodles and pour in the sauce.

Sprinkle with crushed red pepper and squeeze in the lime.

Recipe from back of the noodle box. You probably should just go find a Pei Wei and eat theirs. This one paled in comparison to what I’m used to, but it will do for now.

One thought on “Oh My, Pad Thai

  1. YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! U added the best SECRET WEAPON…….CHICKEN!!!!!!!!!!!! NOW I WANT SOME VIETNAMESE FOOD!!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT!!!!!!! lol

Leave a Reply

