Food From: Eat, Pray Love

Being the lover of food that I am, I always catch the all important scenes in movies where the characters are eating. One of my favorite moments was in Eat, Pray, Love. Julia Roberts’ character has arrived in Italy and is eating as the locals do. Right on her plate is a pile of prosciutto and a pile of melon. I’m immediately confused, yet extremely curious. Let’s try it.

1 canteloupe sliced into chunks

package of prosciutto

few slices of provolone sliced

I of course added the cheese because it sounded fun. Eat it all slopped on your plate.

Or wrapped up pretty.

Yes I’m obsessed. Toodles.

Leave a Reply

