Blast From The Past

My sweetie and I used to have this restaurant we would go to twice a month. It was our spot. They served up BBQ Hawaiian style and it was delish! Long story short, THEY CLOSED FOR BUSINESS! Here is my attempt to recreate that magic for my hunny.

chicken of choice, I used 4 breasts

1 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup reduced sodium soy sauce (GF if needed)

1/4 cup worcestershire sauce

1/4 cup mirin

5 cloves chopped garlic

Grab a bowl and mix sugar and sauces together until suga is not seen. Add garlic. Grab a ziploc bag and toss in chicken.

Pour in marindade.

OOOOOOHHHHHH YEAH! Let it sit at least 4 hours. The longer the better ok? Grill chicken until cooked through. I made Dom do this part, reckon I better learn to use the grill if I ever want to surprise him.

I bet some of you are licking the computer screen right now! Dom said the only thing missing was the Hawaiian macaroni salad. I’ll have to remember that for next time as I only had time for some veg and sticky rice. Either way this is so yummy and juicy.

adapted from : http://www.bestrecipesevar.com/hawaiian-bbq/

One thought on “Blast From The Past

Leave a Reply

