Cheesy Quackers

Looking to redeem myself for copping out on the ravioli, I take you to homemade cheesy crackers. All it takes are a few simple ingredients that all can easily be pronouced. Imagine that.

6oz shredded sharp cheddar

4 tbsp of butter @ room temp

3/4 cup flour plus extra for dusting

1 tsp. Lawry’s seasoning salt

1/4 tsp salt

1 tbsp to 2 tbsp milk

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and mix the cheese and flour in a large bowl.

Throw in room temp butter. Please make sure it’s room temp or your crackers will fail! Add 1 tbsp of the milk and seasonings. Now look at this pile of, hmmm not sure what this pile is but it looks really funny. If you did not use room temp butter you may be forced to use another tbsp of milk to get the crumbles to stick together. Ok ok, I did not use room temp butter so YES I had to use the extra milk.

Roll out with a rolling pin until nice and flat.

Slice lines in both directions with a pizza cutter to make little squares and have a kid poke holes with a chopstick in each square. I know I didn’t cut even. WHO CARES! Wow cheese crackers are making me so angry, what’s up with that?

Place on parchment lined baking sheet and bake for 12-15 min until nice and brown.

I am no longer angry … I’ve fallen into cheese bliss and I can’t get up.

Mmmm, Mmmmm, Good!

adapted from http://www.365daysofbaking.blogspot.com/2012/01/day-317-homemade-cheese-crackers.html

Leave a Reply

