Ravioli Stacks

Stacking food is always fun. Especially when it’s Italian food and you can get a kid to do it for you. It’s so easy being head chef in my kitchen. But alas …. I already know what you are thinking. IS THAT FROZEN RAVIOLI? Oh yes, it’s true. I settled for easy and purchased it frozen. Truth is I’m intimidated by ravioli and caved. I normally even make my own sauce so I must be trippin’! Guess since this was such a success, I’ll try it again from scratch. My sous chef can be a glass of red wine in the event of catastrophic failure!

2 packages of frozen ravioli

2 jars of spaghetti sauce

1 1/2 cup shredded mozzarella

a load of fresh basil

Boil ravioli for about 5 minutes until firm, do not overcook. Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Add a scoop of sauce to a 9×9 baking dish.

Spread sauce. OMG look at that concentration.

Layer in the ravioli. Oooh so serious!

Now sprankle with a little cheese.

Houston, we have a smile! Can you guess who loves cheese? Toss in some basil randomly.

Lather, rinse, repeat etc until you get this ……

Cremate, burn, or bake for 30 minutes until nice and bubbly.

Yep that is good old fashioned bribery at its finest. Make sure to let cool a little. If you don’t, your stacks will crumble as mine did. See, look at the pic … collapsed! Oh well, still tasted like heaven on a fork.

http://www.cookingwithmykid.com/dinner/savory-sitter-ravioli-lasagna/

One thought on “Ravioli Stacks

Leave a comment