Breakfast For Dinner

Yeah I said it, breakfast for dinner. Just deal with it and go make this!

4 oz butter

Approx. 4 cups homemade hashbrowns if you dare, if you don’t, buy the frozen variety

salt-n-pepa

1/2 yella onion, diced

1 bell peppa, diced

4 oz meat of choice – yes I know, beans are in the picture above. I would have used ham but it smelled like dead horse so I opted for beans by Tim.

1/3 to 1/2 cup shredded cheese of choice (here we have cheddar/parmesean/smoked gouda, a little of everything from my fridge)

6 eggs

Now if you don’t know how to make hasbrowns, today is your lucky day becuase I’m gonna show ya.

Peel skin from potaoes.

Grate.

Squeeze all the liquor, I mean liquid, out of the potatoes or they will be soggy when you go to eat them.

Sizzle in a pan over med heat until nice and golden. Season with salt-n-pepa.

Preheat oven to 475 degrees. Grease any oven safe dishes you want to use with some of the butta.

Fill with cooked has browns.

Re-use hash brown skillet and leftover butta, saute onion, pepper and meat (BEANS)! I discovered some chicken sausage in the fridge while throwing a temper tantrum about the ham, so now  I too have meat.

Mmmmm sizzle! Divide mix between bowls.

Depending on how you like your egss is how you should proceed with this next step. I like them COOKED, so I scrambled them. The recipe I used for this had them over easy. Whatever floats your boat. Pour eggs in each bowl.

Cover with cheeses.

Bake until eggs are cooked, about 10 minutes.

Remove from these dishes if you are accident prone like myself, because burnage will happen from these hawt bowls!!!

Make it pretty with chives or tomatoes, or both, or none.

Enjoy the gobble fest.

adapted from: http://www.lanascooking.com/2012/01/17/hash-brown-omelet-skillets/

One thought on “Breakfast For Dinner

Leave a Reply

