Baby Cabbage That I Stole From It’s Mama

For someone like me that loves cabbage, I found it disturbing that Brussels sprouts made me want to vomit. Yes, I would rather eat a shoe than eat one of those little suckers. I gave myself a challenge today, try those punks one more time. I promise this recipe is so good, kids will eat them! Mine did, and boy was I hella surprised.  So stop being a chicken, and give these green balls o’ fun one more chance.

16 balls o’ fun

4 cloves of garlic, minced

2 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp mirin

1 tbsp toasted sesame oil

1/4 cup sesame seeds

salt

Trim the rough ends of your balls. Heat a skillet with the olive oil and add garlic.

Once garlic starts to brown, add the balls & mirin.

Cook for 15 minutes. You may need to add a little water if your balls start to get sticky.

Remove from heat and place into a bowl, toss with the sesame oil and seeds.

Season with salt and serve your balls nice n warm.

Recipe from a book called Clean Food by Terry Walters.

4 servings, info is per serving accounting for 1 tbsp of olive oil cooking out

calories: 145

fat: 11.4 grams

sat fat: 1.6 grams

cholesterol: 0 grams

sodium: 32.5 grams (if you don’t salt- I can’t account for how salty you like your food!)

carbs: 8.6 grams

fiber: 2.3 grams

sugars: 2.1 grams

protein: 3 grams

Leave a Reply

