Snack My B**** Up!

The other day while marinating the house in the scent of cooked pork belly, I look over my counter to see this:

It almost looked like they were praying for a sample. Made me feel a wee little bad, so I decided to whip them up some homemade treats. Upon a search of the world wide web I found a cookie recipe for bacon cookies. They love me so much that I had to show my pups the love back. Time to let ’em in on the secret. I could swear they understood what I was telling them.

Yes … this is all for you! No really, I’m telling the truth 🙂

Let’s get started!

4 strips bacon

3 cups flour plus a lil’ extra for rolling

2/3 cup flax seed meal

4 tsp baking powder

1 cup peanut butter

2 eggs slightly beaten

water to add to dough later

Preheat dat oven to 325 degrees.

Get that bacon nice-n-sizzley by cooking over medium heat, a few minutes per side. Set aside once cooked and don’t get rid of the bacon grease yet. Yep we are saving that for later.

Add flour, flax & baking powder together. Stir really good. Toss in the peanut butter and eggs, stir well again.

Now rip bacon into small pieces and throw in to the mix. Excuse me while I have a Julia Childs moment … one piece for the bowl, one piece for me.

Here is where you are going to want to add the water. Add what you need to get all ingredients to stick together.

Roll out dough with a rolling pin. Either cut into special designs or use a cookie cutter. I got this one during the after X-mas sale for CHEAP! I love a good deal.

So purty! Place on greased baking sheet.

Cook for 18 minutes.

Look at Pepper … She is dreaming of cookies! Let’s bake the rest because we got a lot~

The cookies are done!

Let’s see if these treats were a success. But first let’s have fun with captions!

Sniff Sniff

Those are my cookies trick!

OH HELL NO!

This recipe made over 50 treats so let’s have the dogs test ’em before they chew on each other.

Pepper approved

Jersey approved

Now go make your pups happy, they want you to serve them this.

Recipe from: http://brokeassgourmet.com/articles/peanut-butter-bacon-dog-biscuits

One thought on “Snack My B**** Up!

  1. I LOVE THE PICTURES AND THE CAPTIONS!!! THEY SOUND GOOD ENOUGH FOR ME TO EAT!!! MY PUPPIES WILL ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM FOR SURE. C U LATER GIRL.

Leave a Reply

