Mami's Bistro
Picture 166

Half-Baked Cabbage

I’ve got to share some good news with everyone. I am no longer a grill virgin. This chick can grill. Oh yeah! So while I’m grillin some steaks, I’m also making a side dish. Baked cabbage.

Slice cabbage into big chunks. Randomly distribute olive oil on the cabbage and sprinkle with kosher salt to taste.

Bake in a 400 degree oven for 40 minutes. Because I’m so proud of my grillin, I took a few pics. Did a dry rub of Lawry’s, lemon pepper, turmeric and smoked paprika.

These were some juicy steaks. Grilled about 4 min per side.

By now the cabbage should be nice and roasted.

Dinner is served!

http://www.5dollardinners.com/2012/04/roasted-red-cabbage-with-homemade-ranch-dressing.html

This entry was published on May 9, 2012 at 8:39 am. It’s filed under On The Side and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

